Set as a startpage | Add to favorite
Coat of arms
free sms to angola

free worldwide sms


angola flagFree sms to Angola



free message smsAngola is a country in south-central Africa bordering Namibia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Zambia, and with a west coast along the Atlantic Ocean. The exclave province Cabinda has a border with Republic of the Congo. A former Portuguese colony, it has considerable natural resources, among which oil and diamonds are the most significant. The country is nominally a democracy and is formally named the Republic of Angola.

Administrative divisions

Angola is divided into eighteen provinces and 158 municipalities. The provinces are:

  1. Bengo
  2. angola map Benguela
  3. Bie
  4. Cabinda
  5. Cuando Cubango
  6. Cuanza Norte
  7. Cuanza Sul
  8. Cunene
  9. Huambo
  10. Huila
  11. Luanda
  12. Lunda Norte
  13. Lunda Sul
  14. Malanje
  15. Moxico
  16. Namibe
  17. Uige
  18. Zaire


angola map free smsAt 481,321 mi? (1,246,700 km2), Angola is the world's twenty-third largest country (after Niger). It is comparable in size to Mali and is nearly twice the size of the US state of Texas.

Angola is bordered by Namibia to the south, Zambia to the east, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north-east, and the South Atlantic Ocean to the west. The exclave of Cabinda also borders the Republic of the Congo to the north. Angola's capital, Luanda, lies on the Atlantic coast in the north-west of the country. Angola's average temperature on the coast is 60 degrees Fahrenheit (16 C) in the winter and 70 degrees Fahrenheit (21 C) in the summer.




eXTReMe Tracker