Set as a startpage | Add to favorite
Official Coat of Arms
free sms germany

germany sms


germany flagFree sms to Germany



kostenlos smsThe Federal Republic of Germany also called Germany (German: Bundesrepublik Deutschland also called Deutschland) is a country in the middle of Europe. It is an important country in international politics. To the north of Germany are the North Sea, the Baltic Sea, and the country Denmark. To the east of Germany are the countries Poland and the Czech Republic. To the south of Germany are the countries Austria and Switzerland. To the west of Germany are the countries France, Luxembourg, Belgium, and the Netherlands. West Germany was one of the countries that started the European Union.




In Germany there are sixteen Bundeslander (singular Bundesland), or states:

  • Baden-Wurttemberg
  • Bavaria (Bayern)
  • free sms textBerlin (city-state)
  • Brandenburg
  • Bremen (city-state)
  • Hamburg (city-state)
  • Hesse (Hessen)
  • Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
  • Lower Saxony (Niedersachsen)
  • free messaging sms textNorth Rhine-Westphalia (Nordrhein-Westfalen)
  • Rhineland-Palatinate (Rheinland-Pfalz)
  • Saarland
  • Saxony (Sachsen)
  • Saxony-Anhalt (Sachsen-Anhalt)
  • Schleswig-Holstein
  • Thuringia (Thuringen)

In these states there are 438 Kreise (districts).


berlin germanyGermany is one of the biggest countries in Europe. It goes from the high mountains of the Alps (highest point: the Zugspitze at 2,962 m) in the south, to the North Sea and Baltic Sea in the north. Between the mountains and the sea are the large forests of the middle part of Germany, and the very low and flat parts of northern Germany (lowest point: Neuendorfer/ Wilstermarsch at -3.54 m). Germany also has parts of Europe's biggest and most important rivers, such as the Rhine, Danube and Elbe.

eXTReMe Tracker