Set as a startpage | Add to favorite
State Emblem
free sms to pakistan

free sms in pakistan


pakistan flagFree sms to Pakistan



send free sms to pakistanPakistan, officially the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, is a country located in South Asia. It has a 1046 kilometer coastline along the Arabian Sea in the south, and is bordered by Afghanistan and Iran in the west, India in the east and the People's Republic of China in the far northeast.

Pakistan is the sixth most populous country in the world and is the second most populous Muslim country. Its territory was a part of pre-partitioned British India, and has a long history of settlement and civilisation including the Indus Valley Civilisation. Most of it was conquered in the 1st millennium BC by Persians and Greeks. Later arrivals include the Arabs, Afghans, Turks, and Mongols. The territory was incorporated into the British Raj in the nineteenth century. Since its independence, the country has experienced both periods of significant military and economic growth, and periods of instability, with the secession of East Pakistan (present-day Bangladesh). Pakistan is a declared nuclear weapons state.

Administrative divisions

free sms pakistan mobilinkPakistan is a federation of four provinces, a capital territory and federally administered tribal areas. Pakistan exercises de facto jurisdiction over the western parts of the Kashmir region, organised as two separate political entities (Azad Kashmir and Northern Areas), which are also claimed by India.

In 2001 the federal government abolished the administrative entities called "Divisions", which used to be the third tier of government. The entities called "Districts", which used to be the fourth tier, became the new third tier. The provinces and the capital territory are subdivided into a total of 107 districts which contain numerous tehsils and local governments. The tribal areas comprise seven tribal agencies and six small frontier regions detached from neighbouring districts whilst Azad Kashmir comprises seven districts and Northern Areas comprises six districts.

pakistan mapProvinces:

1. Balochistan

2.North-West Frontier Province (NWFP)

3. Punjab

4. Sindh

  • Balochistan and NWFP also have Provincially Administered Tribal Areas (PATA) which are being developed into regular districts.

5. Islamabad Capital Territory

6. Federally Administered Tribal Areas

Pakistani-administered portions of the Kashmir:

7. Azad Kashmir or Pakistan Liberated Kashmir

8. Northern Areas

eXTReMe Tracker